Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: Please see on parent pay and our academy website the most recent PE kit letter. This is a reminder of the kit that’s n…3 weeks ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyVery impressive presentation, great work Tia! https://t.co/WzbuXXXQsK1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @EborHopeTSA: Looking forward to delivering this together for our NQTs and mentors @ValeYorkAcademy @Barlby_High @manorceacademy @george1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyIf you haven't already seen it, here's a message for Year 6 pupils coming to Vale of York in September #StartingAtVoY #newbeginnings https://t.co/sb6EjqzqhS1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyWe are planning Virtual Transition Evenings for parents of new Year 7s, w/c 6 July. We'll confirm your individual date asap, with details of how to access the online event. We're looking forward to virtually meeting you! https://t.co/aH5pqP7qBq1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyParents of new Year 7 students, please check your inboxes for info about our upcoming Virtual Transition Evenings. #StartingAtVoY #excitingfutures1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyIf your child is starting with us in September, please make sure you have sent back your Admissions Form https://t.co/aH5pqP7qBq1 month ago
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

VALE OF YORK ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

2020-21 Calendar

Please find below our school calendar for the next academic year (2020-21). 

Please click on the month you require.

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2020

Monday 7 September – Training Day

Tuesday 8 September – Term begins | Year 7 students ONLY, to arrive at 8.45am

Wednesday 9 September – School open to all students but the start will be staggered:
Year 7 – 8.45am
Year 8 & 9 – 9.30am
Year 10 & 11 – 10am

Thursday 10 September onwards – School open to all students arriving no later than 8.45am

Friday 23 October – Academy closes for half term

w/c 26 October – Half term break

Monday 2 November – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 4 December – Training Day

Friday 18 December – Academy closes for Christmas break

2021

Monday 4 January – Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 5 January – Academy reopens after Christmas break

Friday 12 February – Academy closes for half term

Monday 22 February – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 26 March – Academy closes for Easter break

Monday 12 April – Academy reopens after Easter break

Friday 3 May – May Bank Holiday

Friday 28 May – Academy closes for half term

Monday 7 June – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 2 July – Teacher Training Day

Friday 23 July – School closes for Summer break

Monday 26 July – Teacher Training Day

Training Days

The following dates are Training Days so the Academy is closed to students:

  • 7 September 2020
  • 4 December 2020
  • 4 January 2021
  • 2 July 2021
  • 26 July 2021

School Term dates 2020-2021

Please find below the recommended term dates provided by City of York Council for schools in the City of York area. For full details of our dates and in particular training days, please check the school calendar above.

City of York Council Term Dates – 2020-2021

Twitter