Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @rachhildrethYCB: 🏏👇🏽Fantastic evening at @ValeYorkAcademy with 40 Y3/4 children, Christmas themed winter smash competition with the San…9 hours ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @vale_yorkdofepe: Congratulations to 7MZ for their inter form Pe result today - 1st place overall In year 7. 2nd - 7AA, 3rd - 7PBAB, 4th…15 hours ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @vale_society: What a wonderful evening of talented pupils and staff too! Well done everyone 👏 https://t.co/smR7SbFWRa1 day ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voymusic2: Thank you so much to all our amazing students, parents, staff and community for your support and encouragement. What a wonde…1 day ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @vale_yorkdofepe: Well played by our U15 squad and well done to @pe_TGS for a great game! Really enjoyed the game and ready for a rematc…2 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyA huge well done to 8TG for winning inter form PE on points today! 32 points with 2nd 8PD on 30! All ready to celebrate in the morning 👍 well done!! Year 7 inter form tomorrow 😁 https://t.co/sF5GDHIf482 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @valeofyorkcomco: Amazing night at the @ValeYorkAcademy Christmas Carol Concert! Brilliant music, singing and dancing from students, sta…2 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyYear 10 Dofe training tonight on navigation! Students working really hard on preparation for their expeditions in the summer! Excellent work 👍 https://t.co/3LT0k22LdE2 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyToday’s autumn year 8 Inter form competition saw the whole of year 8 on Football and Benchball competing for the best form overall in year 8! Results will be revealed in form tomorrow morning! Amazing effort and work from all the students 👍 https://t.co/VrwwkN8fNz2 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @valeofyorkcomco: V.O.Y.A.G.E 2019/20( Vale of York Academy Gifted Enterprise) is underway! Great to have academically gifted students f…2 days ago
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

VALE OF YORK ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

2019-20 Calendar

Please find below our school calendar for the next academic year (2019-20). 

Please click on the month you require.

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2019

Monday 2 September – Training Day

Tuesday 3 September – Term begins | Year 7 to arrive at 8.45am and then Years 8-11 at 11.00am

Wednesday 11 – Friday 13 September – Year 7 residential to Lakeside

Thursday 19 September – School photos, Years 7 and 10

Tuesday 24 September – Open Evening , Academy closes at 12.15pm

Wednesday 16 October – Year 9 & Year 10 GCSE Information Evening

Wednesday 16 October – Year 11 Revision Skills Event

Wednesday 23 October – Autumn Concert

Friday 25 October – Academy closes for half term

w/c 28 October – Half term break

Monday 4 November – Academy reopens after half term

Wednesday 6 November – Year 11 Parents Evening

Wednesday 20 November – Year 7 Form Tutor Parents Evening

Wednesday 27 November – Vale of York Academy Awards Evening

Friday 29 November – Academy closed

Tuesday 3 December – Enrichment Day

Thursday 5 December – Christmas Fair

Wednesday 11 December – Carol Service, Clifton Parish Church

Monday 16 December – Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 20 December – Academy closes for Christmas break

2020

Monday 6 January – Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 7 January – Academy reopens after Christmas break

Tuesday 14 January – 2019 Leavers Certificate Collection

Friday 17 January – Year 11 Photos

Friday 31 January – Staff & Cluster Quiz Night

Wednesday 5 February – Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday 6 February – Intermediate Maths Challenge

Friday 14 February – Academy closes for half term

Monday 24 February – Academy reopens after half term

Wednesday 26 February – Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday 5 March – Enrichment Day

Wednesday 11 March – Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 12 March – DofE Award Evening – Orienteering

Monday 16 March – DofE Bronze Award Evening Walk

Thursday 19 March – DofE Bronze Award Evening Walk

Friday 27 March – Community’s Got Talent Grand Finals

Monday 30 March – DofE Bronze Award Evening Walk

Wednesday 1 April – Spring Concert

Thursday 2 April – DofE Bronze Award Evening Walk

Friday 3 April – Academy closes for Easter break

Monday 20 April – Academy reopens after Easter break

Thursday 30 April – Junior Maths Challenge

Wednesday 6 May – Year 7 Parents Evening

Friday 8 May – May Bank Holiday

Friday 22 May – Academy closes for half term

Monday 1 June – Academy reopens after half term

Wednesday 10 June – Year 9 Parents Evening

Friday 12 June – Enrichment Day 3

Saturday 13 – Sunday 14 June – Bronze DofE Assessment Weekend

Thursday 18 June – ISSP Trip to Oxford University

Monday 29 June – Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 30 June – Year 6 Parents Transition Evening

Wednesday 1 July – Transition Day (new Year 7 students)

Friday 3 – Sunday 5 July – DofE Silver Assessment Weekend

Thursday 9 July – Sports Day

Thursday 9 July – Whole School Musical

Friday 17 July – School closes for Summer break

Monday 20 July – Teacher Training Day

School Term dates 2019-2020

Please find below the recommended term dates provided by City of York Council for schools in the City of York area. For full details of our dates and in particular training days, please check the school calendar.

2019/2020 Term Dates

Autumn term 2019FromTo
1st half of termMonday 2 SeptemberFriday 25 October
Half-term holidayMonday 28 OctoberFriday 1 November
2nd half of termMonday 4 NovemberFriday 20 December
Spring term 2020FromTo
1st half of termMonday 6 JanuaryFriday 14 February
Half-term holidayMonday 17 FebruaryFriday 21 February
2nd half of termMonday 24 FebruaryFriday 3 April
Summer term 2020FromTo
1st half of termMonday 20 AprilFriday 22 May
Half-term holidayMonday 25 MayFriday 29 May
2nd half of termMonday 1 JuneMonday 20 July

Twitter

🏏👇🏽Fantastic evening at @ValeYorkAcademy with 40 Y3/4 children, Christmas themed winter smash competition with the Santa’s 🤶🏽🎅🏽 tonight winners. Lots of excitement for the dynamos and club cricket programmes. @Yorkshirecb @YorkCricket @cacccricket @copmanthorpecc @BoltonPercyCC pic.twitter.com/hF92…