Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: Friday 26th June! Dofe starts and we are cooking, pitching tents and brushing up on our navigation skills ahead of tom…1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: Day 1 - setting off for Bronze DofE! Here are the 4 teams at the start. All geared up and ready to go! Really excited…1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: And they are off again!! Troopers 😊 https://t.co/2ehCjjURse1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: Lunchtime on blue route! Groups doing awesome and loving the sun 🌞 https://t.co/NGK9WSVDQf1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: Second team now in on blue route! Very proud of these 6 students for trooping on and putting in loads of effort! Aweso…1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @voyPeenrichment: First team to finish!! At 3.30pm and they have stormed it!! very proud of these girls 👍 https://t.co/e3ta0y5oHz1 month ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @valeofyorkcomco: Great set of Year 11 lads before our last ever kick about @ValeYorkAcademy . Good luck all of you 👍👍👏 https://t.co/NN6…2 months ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyRT @ValeYorkAcademy: ***EVENT CANCELLED*** Unfortunately @NYorksPolice are now unable to attend on 20 and 21 May. Please do not send your c…3 months ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademy***EVENT CANCELLED*** Unfortunately @NYorksPolice are now unable to attend on 20 and 21 May. Please do not send your child into school with their bikes next week!3 months ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademy***EVENT CANCELLED*** Unfortunately @NYorksPolice are now unable to attend on 20 and 21 May. Please do not send your child into school with their bikes next week! https://t.co/KnKz4zIqo63 months ago
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

VALE OF YORK ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

2020-21 Calendar

Please find below our school calendar for the next academic year (2020-21). 

Please click on the month you require.

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2020

Monday 7 September – Training Day

Tuesday 8 September – Term begins | Year 7 students ONLY, to arrive at 8.45am

Wednesday 9 September – School open to all students but the start will be staggered:
Year 7 – 8.45am
Year 8 & 9 – 9.30am
Year 10 & 11 – 10am

Thursday 10 September onwards – School open to all students arriving no later than 8.45am

Friday 23 October – Academy closes for half term

w/c 26 October – Half term break

Monday 2 November – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 4 December – Training Day

Friday 18 December – Academy closes at 12.30 for Christmas break

2021

Monday 4 January – Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 5 January – Academy reopens after Christmas break

Friday 12 February – Academy closes for half term

Monday 22 February – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 26 March – Academy closes for Easter break at 3pm

Monday 12 April – Academy reopens after Easter break

Monday 3 May – May Bank Holiday

Monday 24 May – Training Day, school closed to students

Friday 28 May – Academy closes for half term

Monday 7 June – Academy reopens after half term

Friday 2 July – Teacher Training Day

Friday 23 July – School closes for Summer break

Monday 26 July – Teacher Training Day

Training Days

The following dates are Training Days so the Academy is closed to students:

2020/21

  • 7 September 2020
  • 4 December 2020
  • 4 January 2021
  • 24 May 2021
  • 2 July 2021
  • 26 July 2021

2021/22

  • Monday 6 September 2021
  • Friday 26 November 2021
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Monday 25 July 
  • Tuesday 26 July 

School Term dates

2020/21

For details of our term dates this academic year, please check the school calendar above. Training day dates are also detailed above.

 

2021/22

Autumn term 2021 From To
First half of term Tuesday 7 September Friday 22 October
Half-term holiday Monday 25 October Friday 29 October
Second half of term Monday 1 November Friday 17 December

 

Spring term 2022 From To
First half of term Wednesday 5 January Friday 18 February
Half-term holiday Monday 21 February Friday 25 February
Second half of term Monday 28 February Friday 8 April

  

Summer term 2022 From To
First half of term Monday 25 April Friday 27 May
Half-term holiday Monday 30 May Friday 3 June
Second half of term Monday 6 June Friday 22 July

 

Please also note that next year the last day of each term will be a full day with students leaving at 3pm.

 


 

Please find below the recommended term dates provided by City of York Council for schools in the City of York area. For full details of our dates and in particular training days, please check the school calendar above.

City of York Council Term Dates – 2020-2021

Twitter

Friday 26th June! Dofe starts and we are cooking, pitching tents and brushing up on our navigation skills ahead of tomorrow’s weekend to Castle Howard! Pupils and staff are really excited to be out on Dofe Don’t miss the action, we will keep you posted during this weekend 👍 pic.twitter.com/YPlx…