Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyMore clipboard action on Geography fieldwork in Leeds https://t.co/DA6guNBIXp15 hours ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyGeog fieldwork - pupils diligently engaged in urban research in Leeds #valeofyork https://t.co/nIKDRr7Gjd16 hours ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyWell done to Myles who achieved his personal best at his water skiing competition this weekend in jumping! He really is going from strength to strength. Outstanding effort and achievements.20 hours ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyWell done to our top athletes for yesterdays Athletics, ALFIE 1st Discus and 3rd 100M; GRACE 3rd Long Jump and 200m; DREW; 1ST discus; ELVINA 2nd 800m; ELEANOR 3rd 100m; JAKE 1st Long Jump & 3rd 200m; SAM 2nd 100m. Girls relay team - ESME, BERNEDETTA, MOLLY, ERIN through aswell.1 day ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademy@cupcake4573 @vale_yorkdofepe @AHSDofE Thank you 😀 very proud of our students its a pleasure3 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyDofe can only run with kind staff volunteering their time to guide, support and encourage these students through the award.Big thanks to all our staff, our assessors, coordinators and parents for their support! Next step - sign off bronze, start silver! @vale_yorkdofepe @AHSDofE https://t.co/RGVLQmpmAE3 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyAll student are home safe and relaxing i hope! Really proud of how well @vale_yorkdofepe and @AHSDofE students have done this weekend! All passed their bronze assessment and can look to do silver next year! Rest well tonight, nice warm bath and home cooked food 😀 https://t.co/GUhdCnwkVW3 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyHard work continues at 7.45am on a sunday! Im not sure how many other students from vale are up and have been this active! Well done guys 😀 https://t.co/aZheWW1D7G3 days ago
Vale of York Academy @ValeYorkAcademyMore morning photos of day 2 and the sun is shining 😀 https://t.co/17LgjtQTXu3 days ago
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Vale of York Academy
Vale of York Academy
Barlby High School
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

VALE OF YORK ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

2018-19 Calendar

Please find below our school calendar for the next academic year (2018-19). 

Please click on the month you require.

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

Monday 3rd September – Training Day

Tuesday 4th September – Term begins | Year 7 at 8.45am and then Years 8-11 at 9.50am

Wednesday 12th – Friday 14th September – Year 7 residential to Lakeside

Tuesday 18th September – Year 10 Field trip to Malham

Thursday 20th September – GCSE Information Evening (KS4 students and their parents/carers)

Thursday 20th September – School photos, Years 7-10

Friday 28th September – Year 6 Pick n Mix afternoon

Friday 28th September – Dog Racing – Morocco Fundraiser

Tuesday 2nd October – Quickstix Primary Hockey (primary taster event)

Thursday 4th October – National Poetry Day

Wednesday 10th October – Open Evening, Academy closes at 12.15pm

Thursday 11th October – Late opening, Academy opens at 9.50am

Tuesday 23rd October – Autumn Concert

Wednesday 24th October – Year 11 Parents Evening 4pm – 7pm

Friday 26th October – Academy closes for half term

w/c 29th October – Half term break

Monday 5th November – Academy reopens after half term

Thursday 8th November – ISSP Breakthrough Event 2-5pm

Friday 9th November – Year 4 Lovin’ Languages (primary taster event)

Monday 12th – Friday 23rd November – Year 11 Mock exams

Wednesday 14th November – Devised Drama exam

Wednesday 14th November – Year 7 Parents Evening

Friday 16th November – Quadkids Athletics Sports Hall 12-6pm (primary taster event)

Friday 23rd November – Staff and Cluster Bingo evening

Wednesday 28th November – Awards Evening

Friday 30th November – Academy closed

Tuesday 4th December – Enrichment Day 1

Tuesday 4th December – Hope Learning Trust Carol Service, York Minster, 7pm

Wednesday 5th December – Year 10 Devised Drama Showcase

Thursday 6th December – Christmas Fair

Friday 7th December – Food Technology Practical mock exam

Monday 17th December – Carol Service, Clifton Parish Church at 7pm

Wednesday 19th December – Christmas Rewards Trip

Friday 21 December – Academy closes for Christmas break

2019

Monday 7th January – Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 8th January – Academy reopens after Christmas break

Tuesday 15th & Wednesday 16th January – KS3 Scripted performance

Friday 18th January – Year 11 Photos

Monday 21st January – Year 11 Music GCSE Controlled assessment

Tuesday 22nd January – Year 11 Music GCSE Controlled assessment

Friday 1 February – Year 5 Science Showcase (primary taster event)

Monday 4th February – Teacher Training Day

Thursday 7th February – Intermediate Maths Challenge

Friday 8th February – Staff and Cluster Quiz

w/c 11th February – Year 11 Mocks 2 (selected subjects)

Friday 15th February – 3-hour Food Technology GCSE practical exam

Friday 15 February – DofE Awards Presentation, 7pm

Wednesday 20th February – Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Friday 22nd February – 3-hour Food Technology GCSE practical exam

Friday 22nd February – Academy closes for half term

Monday 4th March – Academy reopens after half term

Monday 4th – Friday 8th March – British Science Week

Wednesday 6th March – Year 8 Options Evening

Wednesday 6th March – High 5 Primary Netball for KS2 (primary taster event)

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day

Wednesday 13th March – Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday 14th March – Enrichment Day 2

Thursday 14th March – DofE orienteering, Year 10

Saturday 16th – Sunday 17th March – Morocco Training Weekend, Peak District

Tuesday 19th March – Music GCSE Controlled Assessment

Wednesday 20th March – Music GCSE Controlled Assessment

Thursday 21st March – HPV vaccinations Year 8 girls 9am – 12.15pm

Thursday 21st March – Bronze DofE Walk 1 Group 1

Friday 22nd March – Year 5 Technology Workshop (primary taster event)

Saturday 23rd March – Morocco Bag packing – Tesco (10-2pm)

Monday 25th March – Bronze DofE Walk 1 Group 2

Tuesday 26th March – Year 11 Scripted Showcase & Mock

Wednesday 27th March – Year 11 Parents Evening

Wednesday 27th March – Bronze DofE Walk 1 Group 3

Friday 29th March – Community’s Got Talent

Monday 1st – Friday 12th April – Year 9 & 10 Exams

Monday 1st April – Silver DofE Walk 1

Wednesday 3rd April – Bronze DofE Walk 2 Group 1

Friday 5th – Sunday 7th April – Gold DofE Training

Tuesday 9th April – Spring Concert

Wednesday 10th April – Silver DofE Walk 2

Thursday 11th April – Bronze DofE Walk 2 Group 2

Thursday 11th April – Easter Rewards Trip

Friday 12th April – Academy closes for Easter break

Monday 22nd – Thursday 25th April – Gold DofE Practice

Monday 29th April – Academy reopens after Easter break

Tuesday 30th April – KS3 Maths Challenge

Wednesday 1st May – Bronze DofE Walk 2 Group 3

Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd May – Art GCSE

Saturday 4th – Monday 6th May – Silver DofE Practice

Monday 6th – Friday 17th May – Year 10 Work Experience

Wednesday 8th May – Year 7 Parents Evening

Friday 10th May – Year 4 Get Creative Workshop (primary taster event)

Wednesday 15th May – Year 9 Showcase Evening

Thursday 23rd May – Quadkids Athletics

Friday 24th May – Academy closes for half term

Friday 24th – Sunday 26th May – Boggle Hole Revision Weekend

Saturday 25th – Sunday 26th May – Bronze DofE Practice

Monday 3rd June – Academy reopens after half term

Wednesday 5th June – Year 10 Scripted Showcase

Wednesday 12th June – Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Saturday 15th – Sunday 16th June – Bronze DofE Assessment

Monday 17th – Friday 21st June – KS3 Exam Week

Wednesday 26th June – Enrichment Day 3

Friday 28th June – Hooked on Humanities (primary taster event)

Saturday 29th June – Monday 1st July – Silver DofE Assessment

Tuesday 2nd July – School leavers Booster Vaccinations (Year 9)

Tuesday 2nd July – Transition Evening (new Year 7 students and their parents/carers)

Wednesday 3rd July – Transition Day (new Year 7 students)

Wednesday 3rd, Thursday 4th & Friday 5th July – Whole School Musical

Monday 8th – Wednesday 10th July – Primary Transition Days

Thursday 11th July – Food & Nutrition Trip to Yorkshire Show

Friday 12th July – Staff & Cluster Race Night

Friday 12th – Tuesday 16th July – Year 8 Paris Trip

Thursday 18th July – School Rewards Event

Friday 19th July – Academy closes for summer break

School Term dates 2018-2020

Please find below our school term dates from Autumn Term 2018 to Summer Term 2020. Please click on the year you require to access the dates.

2018/2019 Term Dates

Autumn term 2018FromTo
1st half of termMonday 3 SeptemberFriday 26 October
Half-term holidayMonday 29 OctoberFriday 2 November
2nd half of termMonday 5 NovemberFriday 21 December
Spring term 2019FromTo
1st half of termMonday 7 JanuaryFriday 22 February
Half-term holidayMonday 25 FebruaryFriday 1 March
2nd half of termMonday 4 MarchFriday 12 April
Summer term 2019FromTo
1st half of termMonday 29 AprilFriday 24 May
Half-term holidayMonday 27 MayFriday 31 May
2nd half of termMonday 3 JuneMonday 22 July

2019/2020 Term Dates

Autumn term 2019FromTo
1st half of termMonday 2 SeptemberFriday 25 October
Half-term holidayMonday 28 OctoberFriday 1 November
2nd half of termMonday 4 NovemberFriday 20 December
Spring term 2020FromTo
1st half of termMonday 6 JanuaryFriday 14 February
Half-term holidayMonday 17 FebruaryFriday 21 February
2nd half of termMonday 24 FebruaryFriday 3 April
Summer term 2020FromTo
1st half of termMonday 20 AprilFriday 22 May
Half-term holidayMonday 25 MayFriday 29 May
2nd half of termMonday 1 JuneMonday 20 July

Twitter

More clipboard action on Geography fieldwork in Leeds pic.twitter.com/DA6g…